McSally, Grijalva keep seats in US House while O'Halleran downs Babeu

Published: Nov. 9, 2016 at 1:23 AM MST|Updated: Nov. 9, 2016 at 4:08 AM MST
Email This Link
Share on Pinterest
Share on LinkedIn

TUCSON, AZ (Tucson News Now) - Three spots in the U.S. House of Representatives were up for grabs in southern Arizona Tuesday night.

In District 1, As of 10 p.m., the Associated Press said Tom O'Halleran defeated former Pinal County Sheriff Paul Babeu and Ray Parrish.

In District 2, the Associated Press reported incumbent Martha McSally defeated challenger Matt Heinz.

In District 3, Raul Grijalva ran unopposed and was elected to his eighth straight term.

ELECTION 2016: Results for districts 4-9 can be found HERE.

All results are unofficial until verified by the Arizona Secretary of State Office.

MOBILE USERS: Download the Tucson News Now app for Apple and Android devices.

Copyright 2016 Tucson News Now. All rights reserved.